Picture of Philippa Davies

A selection of CD's on which I perform

Coming soon: A Celebration of Paul Reade

A celebration of Paul Reade
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Pumeza Matshikiza - soprano, Laurence Perkins - bassoon, London Winds, English Chamber Orchestra, Robin O’Neill – conductor and bassoon
  • Signum Classics
  • Reade: Flute concerto, Victorian Kitchen Garden, Catalonia, Serenata, Chants du Roussillon, El cant dels ocells

J.S.Bach - Flute Sonatas

Bach - Flute sonatas
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Maggie Cole - harpsichord, Alison McGillivray - cello
  • Avie AV2101
  • Flute sonatas in b minor, E major, A major and E flat major

Romance of the Flute and Harp

Romance of the flute and harp
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Thelma Owen - harp
  • Regis RRC1085
  • Music Fauré, Debussy, Mendelssohn, Hasselmans, Godard, Godefroid, Thomas, Saint-Saens, Doppler, Bizet and Parish-Alvers

Mozart - Flute & Harp concerto

Mozart: Flute Harp concerto CD
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Rachel Masters - harp, David Campbell - clarinet, City of London Sinfonia - Richard Hickox
  • Regis RRC1061
  • Mozart: Concerto for Flute, Harp and orchestra. Concerto for Clarinet and orchestra.

Mozart - Flute Quartets

Mozart: Flute quartets CD
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Nash ensemble
  • Virgin 7243 5 61448 2 8
  • Mozart: Flute quartets, Oboe quartet, Horn quintet, Kegelstatt trio, Adagio & Rondo

Arpège - Dances for Harlequin

Arpège - Dances for Harlequin
  • Philippa Davies - flute, Christina Rhys - harp, Stephen Stirling - horn, Louise Williams - viola
  • MCPS ARP 01 click here to order
  • Reade: Dances for Harlequin, Ravel: Sonatine - Pavane pour un infante défunte, Saint-Saens: Romance, Mozart: Duo, Dauprat: Sonata, Britten: Lachrymae

William Alwyn - Chamber works with flute

Alwyn CD
  • Philippa Davies - flute, The Nash Ensemble
  • Epoch CDLX7176
  • Concerto for Flute and Eight Wind Instruments - Naiades for Flute and Harp - Divertimento for Solo Flute - Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano - Sonata for Flute and Piano - French Suite: Airs from Nouveau Recueil de Chansons Choisies (adaption Alwyn)